Skip Navigation

Small Business Advisory Commission

Small Business Advisory Commission

The Small Business Advisory Commission is comprised of 15 members: 10 District-appointed members appointed by their respective Councilmembers; one member appointed by the Mayor; and four at-large citizen members. Members each serve a two-year term of office concurrent with the term of the appointing City Councilmember. The members are appointed as representatives from the following targeted categories: Two representatives from small business professional and/or trade organizations; two representatives from nonprofit small business service provider organizations; four small business owners with less than 10 employees; four small business owners with 10-50 employees; and three small business owners from specific industries as identified and targeted by the City.

Liaison: Natalie Palmer – (210) 207-3927.

Past Events