Skip Navigation

Freight Advisory Committee

Freight Advisory Committee


The Freight Advisory Committee is the community forum for freight issues. The committee consists of 11 voting members, appointed by the Policy Committee. 

Committee Members
A profile of a chair with the word: Chair underneathJoe Michel Alaska Trucking Association
A profile of a chair with the words; Vice Chair underneathDoug Thompson Member-at-large
 Eddie WaltonHauler 
 Brian LindamoodAlaska Railroad Corporation
 Mike ThrasherShippers 
 Dr. Helena WiseniewskiAcademic Member 
 Teri LindsethTed Stevens Anchorage International Airport
 Carlos RojasDepartment of Transportation & Public Facilities Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
 Richard HeathParcel Delivery 
 Steven RibuffoPort of Alaska
 Laura ChalleJoint Base Elmendorf-Richardson


Regularly Scheduled Meetings

The Freight Advisory Committee meets quarterly on the second Wednesday of February, May, August, and November.  Meetings are typically held virtually between 3:00pm-4:30pm


February 14, 2024

Meeting Link

Call-in Number: 1-907-519-0237 Conference ID: 164 685 167#

In-Person: 4700 Elmore Road Anchorage, AK 99507, Conference Room 30

May 8, 2024 - Canceled   
August 14, 2024 - Canceled   
November 13, 2024 - Canceled   


Please send your comments on agenda items to staff at 48 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting. Comments will be submitted to the committee members and posted in the Public Comments column​​ of this table.


Past Annual Calendars

2023 Meetings

There are currently no upcoming meetings for this committee.

Past Events